Ride Circuit
What is Ride Circuit?
Ride Circuit is an on-demand, local shuttle service for getting around downtown. Riders request a ride anywhere inside the coverage areas and see real-time driver ETAs. The listing says the vehicles are all-electric and that some rides may be free through partnerships with cities and sponsors.
Pricing. Ride Circuit is free, with no in-app purchases on the App Store.
Good for
- Getting around downtown without a personal car
- Short local trips inside the listed coverage areas
- Checking whether a downtown ride is covered by a sponsored free ride
Screenshots
Why this app is in C tier
Ride Circuit scores 83 out of 100: rating 98, rating count 83, App Store search rank 52, update recency 100. The four parts are averaged with no weights, and C tier follows from that score within this list. The full explanation, as data.
Description
Circuit is an on-demand, local, shuttle service. It’s a fun and easy way to get around downtown. Thanks to our all-electric vehicles and partnerships with cities and innovative sponsors, you may even be able to catch a ride for free. Make a request anywhere inside our coverage areas, receive real-time driver ETAs, and try out our photo booth while you enjoy a ride brought to you by great brands and thoughtful municipalities. Never has getting around been more interactive or exciting! For a full list of service locations and more information please visit our website, ridecircuit.com Make a request anywhere inside our coverage areas, receive real-time driver ETAs, and try out our photo booth while you enjoy a ride brought to you by great brands and thoughtful municipalities. Never has getting around been more interactive or exciting! For a full list of service locations and more information please visit our website, ridecircuit.com
Compare in Taxi Booking
| Measure | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Tier | C | C | C |
| Score | 83 / 100 | 84 / 100 | 84 / 100 |
| Rating | 4.9 ★ | 5.0 ★ | 4.8 ★ |
| Ratings | 19.2K | 29.3K | 11.3K |
| Latest ratings · 180d | — | 4.3 ★ · 20 reviews | 2.2 ★ · 20 reviews |
| Last update | 13d ago | 12d ago | 16d ago |
| Price | Free | Free | Free |
Alternatives
See all 39 ›Questions about Ride Circuit
Where does the service operate?
The listing says rides can be requested anywhere inside the coverage areas. For a full list of service locations, it directs users to ridecircuit.com.
Do rides cost money?
The listing says some rides may be free through partnerships with cities and sponsors. Standard fares for other rides: Not stated on the App Store.
What does the app include?
The app lets you request a ride, see real-time driver ETAs, and use a photo booth during the ride. Other features: Not stated on the App Store.
Is Ride Circuit free?
Yes. Ride Circuit is free on the App Store, with no in-app purchases.
What is Ride Circuit good for?
Ride Circuit is built for getting around downtown without a personal car, short local trips inside the listed coverage areas, checking whether a downtown ride is covered by a sponsored free ride. It sits in the taxi booking list on AppTierList.
Is Ride Circuit worth it?
Ride Circuit is C tier, ranked #40 of 40 taxi booking apps with a score of 83 out of 100, from a 4.9 App Store rating across 19,172 ratings. 39 apps rank above it in the same list.
How does Ride Circuit compare to Zoox?
Ride Circuit is C tier at 83; Zoox is C tier at 84. Zoox ranks higher. Ride Circuit is free, with no in-app purchases, Zoox is free, with no in-app purchases.
How often is Ride Circuit updated?
Ride Circuit was updated 13 days ago, which counts in its favour.
All the facts
- List
- Taxi Booking
- Tier
- C (Situational)
- Score
- 83 / 100
- Rank in list
- #40 of 40
- Ranking certainty
- settled
- Price
- Free
- App Store rating
- 4.9 out of 5
- Number of ratings
- 19,172
- Current version
- (13 days ago)
- App Store data read
- App Store category
- Travel
- Good for
- Getting around downtown without a personal car, Short local trips inside the listed coverage areas, Checking whether a downtown ride is covered by a sponsored free ride
- Requires
- iOS 16.0 or later
- Size
- 85 MB
- Age rating
- 4+
- Languages
- 2
- Developer pages
- Website · Support · Privacy policy
- Maker
- unclaimed
- As data
- JSON · why it ranks here
Ranking refreshed · how it is computed