Pupford: Puppy Training
What is Pupford?
Pupford is a free-to-download app with a 30-day training course created by dog trainer Zak George, covering basic obedience, house training, crate training, leash walking, and socialization. It also includes a Desensitization Sounds library of recorded noises such as thunderstorms, fireworks, and doorbells, plus a Resources section of blog articles on training, nutrition, and behavior.
Pricing. Pupford: Puppy Training is free to download, with in-app purchases on the App Store.
Good for
- New puppy owners wanting a structured 30-day plan
- Dogs that react to thunderstorms, fireworks, or doorbells
- Owners who want a community to ask training questions
Screenshots
Why this app is in S tier
Pupford scores 91 out of 100: rating 95, rating count 77, App Store search rank 96, update recency 98. The four parts are averaged with no weights, and S tier follows from that score within this list. The full explanation, as data.
Description
The 30-Day Perfect Pup Course Created by renowned dog trainer Zak George, is a comprehensive online program designed to guide dog owners through the essentials of dog training over 30 days. This course covers a wide range of topics, including basic obedience commands, house training, crate training, leash walking, and socialization. Each day features step-by-step video lessons, practical exercises, and expert tips to help you build a strong, positive relationship with your pup. Whether you're a new dog owner or looking to refine your dog's behavior, this course provides all the tools and knowledge you need for successful training. Desensitization Sounds Pupford's Desensitization Sounds feature is a powerful tool designed to help your dog become accustomed to common noises that can cause anxiety or fear. This feature offers a curated library of high-quality soundtracks, including thunderstorms, fireworks, doorbells, and more, to gradually expose your dog to these sounds in a controlled and positive manner. By integrating these sounds into your dog's daily routine and pairing them with positive reinforcement, Pupford helps your dog build resilience and confidence, reducing their str
Compare in Dog Training
| Measure | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Tier | S | S | A |
| Score | 91 / 100 | 94 / 100 | 88 / 100 |
| Rating | 4.8 ★ | 4.8 ★ | 4.5 ★ |
| Ratings | 3.7K | 4.0K | 3.8K |
| Latest ratings · 180d | — | 2.8 ★ · 20 reviews | — |
| Last update | 74d ago | 4d ago | 7d ago |
| Price | Free + IAP | Free + IAP | Free download |
Alternatives
See all 7 ›Questions about Pupford
Is the app free to install?
The App Store lists the app as free to download and lists in-app purchases. Specific in-app purchase prices: Not stated on the App Store.
Does the course cover puppies or only adult dogs?
The listing describes puppy and dog training. The 30-day course covers basic obedience, house training, crate training, leash walking, and socialization, with step-by-step video lessons each day.
Is there a community or live trainer support?
The course includes a free private community for asking questions and talking with other pup parents. Live trainer support: Not stated on the App Store.
Is Pupford free?
Pupford is free to download, with in-app purchases.
What is Pupford good for?
Pupford is built for new puppy owners wanting a structured 30-day plan, dogs that react to thunderstorms, fireworks, or doorbells, owners who want a community to ask training questions. It sits in the dog training list on AppTierList.
Is Pupford worth it?
Pupford is S tier, ranked #5 of 8 dog training apps with a score of 91 out of 100, from a 4.8 App Store rating across 3,724 ratings. It is in the list's top tiers; 4 apps rank above it.
How does Pupford compare to Zigzag?
Pupford is S tier at 91; Zigzag is S tier at 94. Zigzag ranks higher. Pupford is free to download, with in-app purchases, Zigzag is free to download, with in-app purchases.
How often is Pupford updated?
Pupford was last updated on 2026-08-06, 74 days ago.
All the facts
- List
- Dog Training
- Tier
- S (Best in class)
- Score
- 91 / 100
- Rank in list
- #5 of 8
- Ranking certainty
- settled
- Price
- Free + IAP
- App Store rating
- 4.8 out of 5
- Number of ratings
- 3,724
- Current version
- (74 days ago)
- App Store data read
- App Store category
- Lifestyle
- Good for
- New puppy owners wanting a structured 30-day plan, Dogs that react to thunderstorms, fireworks, or doorbells, Owners who want a community to ask training questions
- Requires
- iOS 16.6 or later
- Size
- 55 MB
- Age rating
- 4+
- Languages
- 1
- Developer pages
- Website · Support · Privacy policy
- Maker
- unclaimed
- As data
- JSON · why it ranks here
Ranking refreshed · how it is computed