DoorBird
In 1 list, ranked #70: below the top 40, which get a tier.
What is DoorBird?
The DoorBird app gives mobile access to DoorBird IP Video Door Stations, with live video and two-way audio from the door. It sends push notifications on iPhone or iPad when the doorbell is pressed or the motion sensor is triggered, and can open a connected door, garage or gate.
Pricing. DoorBird is free, with no in-app purchases on the App Store.
Good for
- Answering visitors at the door when away from home
- Checking deliveries and receiving motion alerts
- Opening a door, garage or gate remotely from a phone
Screenshots
Description
The DoorBird App provides mobile access to DoorBird IP Video Door Stations. Using the app, you can see and hear your visitors in real time, speak with them or unlock the door. When visitors press your doorbell, you receive a push notification on your iPhone or iPad and can immediately answer your door - from anywhere in the world. The DoorBird can also send instant alerts when a visitor triggers the built-in motion sensor. No matter if you are at home or not, you will never miss a visitor or a delivery. DoorBird's innovative IP technology was developed in Germany and is continuously improved through regular app and hardware updates. The system works in your local network (LAN) as well as outside of your home network environment without range limitation and securely encrypted over the Internet. DoorBird App Features for IP Video Door Stations: • Live HDTV video (ultra wide-angle camera lens, night vision) • 2-way audio communication • Worldwide mobile access to DoorBird IP Video Door Stations • Push notifications on your iPhone or iPad when the doorbell is pushed or the motion sensor is triggered • Configurable motion sensor • Free visitor history • Se
Alternatives
See all 40 ›Where it is listed
Questions about DoorBird
Do I need a DoorBird door station to use the app?
The listing describes the app as providing mobile access to DoorBird IP Video Door Stations, so it is designed to work with that hardware. Other requirements are Not stated on the App Store.
Does the app work outside my home network?
The system works on a local network (LAN) and also outside the home network over the Internet, securely encrypted, without range limitation.
Is there a cost for visitor history?
The listing includes free visitor history as a feature. It does not state any in-app purchases or subscriptions.
All the facts
- Price
- Free
- App Store rating
- 4.5 out of 5
- Number of ratings
- 29,363
- Recent reviews
- 2.4 from 20 in the last 180 days
- Current version
- (77 days ago)
- App Store data read
- App Store category
- Lifestyle
- Good for
- Answering visitors at the door when away from home, Checking deliveries and receiving motion alerts, Opening a door, garage or gate remotely from a phone
- Requires
- iOS 12.0 or later
- Size
- 88 MB
- Age rating
- 4+
- Languages
- 17
- Developer pages
- Website · Support · Privacy policy
- Maker
- unclaimed
- As data
- JSON · why it ranks here